Procol Harum – Procol’s Ninth [Remastered 2000] (1975)

Artist: Procol Harum
Title Of Album: Procol’s Ninth [Remastered]
Release Date: 2000 (1975)
Location: England
Label: Repertoire (REP 4919)
Genre: Crossover Prog
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+covers) / MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Length: 39:10 min
Tracks: 10
Total Size: 298 MB / 135 MB (+5%)

Procol’s Ninth is the eighth studio album (ninth including Live) by Procol Harum, that was released in September 1975. Produced by songwriters Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller, Procol’s Ninth featured a slightly different direction from the previous release with a much more stark sound compared to Chris Thomas’ more elaborate productions. According to an interview with guitarist Mick Grabham conducted by Roland Clare for the 2009 reissue Leiber and Stoller focused less on the production sound and more on “the structure of the songs”. The band appeared on the cover of the album in a straight forward unassuming photograph mirroring the sound of the album itself. The cover featured simulations of each band member’s signature.


01. Pandora’s Box (3:39)
02. Fool’s Gold (3:59)
03. Taking The Time (3:39)
04. The Unquiet Zone (3:39)
05. The Final Thrust (4:41)
06. I Keep Forgetting (3:27)
07. Without a Doubt (4:30)
08. The Piper’s Tune (4:26)
09. Typewriter Torment (4:29)
10. Eight Days a Week (2:55)

Line-up / Musicians:

– Gary Brooker / lead vocals, piano
– Alan Cartwright / bass
– Chris Copping / organ
– Mick Grabham / guitars
– Keith Reid / words
– Barrie James Wilson / drums

Download / Скачать flac:

Download / Скачать mp3: